PD: Round 13 to 14

Round Thirteen

Or else you’re fired.”

Taeng whimpered. “Not again?!”

Tiffany couldn’t help but laugh at his panicked look. “I just want to have a look at the green thing. What is it?”

Taeng showed her his peas hesitantly. “They are my peas.”

You were talking to these things?”

They aren’t things! They’re my peas!”

Tiffany laughed out loud and winked at him. “You are so adorable Taeng. What were you saying to them?”

Taeng gulped. He couldn’t possibly tell Tiffany that he was talking about kissing her.

She stepped closer to him and asked again, “What were you saying to them?”

He squeezed his eyes shut. “I was asking them if you’d kiss me again,” he said as quickly as he could, hoping that she wouldn’t be able to understand what he said.

Unfortunately for him, she understood every single word of it. “So, you like it when I kiss you?”

Taeng nodded his head.

What were your peas’ answers then?”

Taeng cleared his throat uncomfortably. “Er…they said…”

What did they say?”

They said that you would kiss me again,” Taeng said in a rush.

Tiffany laughed. “Your peas are quite prophetic huh…” She stepped even closer to him and pecked him on his lips, brushing past them tantalizingly. Well, your peas were right.” She giggled at his blushing cheeks. Then she turned and walked away. “See you at breakfast later.”

Taeng couldn’t feel his lips anymore. He looked at his peas most happily and hugged them tight.

She kissed me again! Whee!”

~~~~~

Sunny was gone when he came out of the bathroom. He sighed and sat down on the couch.

I can’t give up so easily. This is one girl I just can’t give up on.

He would show her that he meant business. He wasn’t fooling around on this one. With renewed determination, he stood up and headed to his room to get ready for breakfast.

~~~~~

Sunny was at the breakfast table when he arrived. He sat next to her. Tiffany and Taeng had not arrived yet. They were meeting for breakfast before meeting Onew for a tour of the outdoor facilities of the resort.

Would you like something to drink?”

Sunny looked at him in surprise. “You aren’t ignoring me anymore?”

You’re right. I can’t ignore you. We work together so I can’t do that. I would be torturing myself.”

Sunny raised an eyebrow.

Sunny, I’m officially wooing you from now on.”

Sunny’s jaw dropped. This man was confusing her. Was he being serious or was this part of his player scheme? She had no idea anymore. The lines were blurred and she didn’t like it that way. It was unsettling and she was unsure of what to do.

Do you have a boyfriend?”

His sudden personal question threw her off a little. She looked at him and shook her head.

You don’t?!”

Do I look like I have one?”

I had the impression that you were seeing someone.”

Well, yes I am spending some time with someone but it’s nothing serious. We’re just hanging out.”

Yoong raised an eyebrow.

We’re not committed to each other. Get it?”

Wow, you sounded like a player when you said that.” Yoong laughed.

Sunny grinned. “That’s because I am one.”

What?” Yoong spluttered.

Is that a problem? You’re a player too, aren’t you?”

Yoong’s mouth opened and closed like a goldfish. “If you’re a player, then why won’t you play with me?”

You’re my boss remember? I don’t want to be dumped after a month and lose my job at the same time.”

Argh! I’m going to have to kill Sungmin and all the rest for telling you all these things. Sunny, those girls chose to leave. I didn’t fire them.”

I know. They probably left because they were heartbroken. No thanks to you.”

Hey, I made it clear that I was a player. I never promised them anything.”

They probably secretly hoped that you’d change and they’d be your last girl. Well, I’m not making that mistake.”

What if I’m not exactly playing with you? What if I’m actually serious about wooing you?”

It’s too awkward. We have to work together.”

I’m sure you can handle it if I can.”

Sunny looked at him pointedly. “Do you really like me that much? I can’t seem to make you give up on me.”

I like you. I’m not giving up so easily.”

Sunny gave up and sighed. “Fine. Do whatever you want. I’m warning you though, I’m not going to go easy on you.”

Bring it on,” Yoong declared with a wide grin on his face. Awesome! One step closer to Sunny!

~~~~~

Tiffany and Taeng arrived and shortly after they were done with breakfast, Onew brought them to the children’s play area as well as the adults’ relaxation area. The resort would provide a child care service so that parents can take a break and get some relaxation.

One of the stations had squirt guns for shooting people with water. Yoong’s cheeky mind clicked when he saw the guns. He grabbed one of them and starting squirting water at Sunny. Tiffany and Taeng ran away, laughing while Sunny squealed and ran towards Yoong, tackling him to the ground to stop him from squirting anymore water on her.

For the second time in a day, she found herself lying on top of him in a rather similar position as the one she was in that morning. Her eyes glinted devilishly as she sought revenge for his prank and moved her thigh ever so slightly. A low throaty sound escaped from his mouth and she smirked. Onew approached them and Yoong panicked a little.

Onew, bring our guests around. I’ll take care of Sunny and myself.”

Onew nodded and turned to Tiffany and Taeng, leading them to the next part of the tour. Yoong heaved a sigh of relief but his body wasn’t relieved at all. In fact, Sunny had continued rubbing her thigh ever so slightly on him, which was delicious yet very painful for him. He cursed himself for opting to wear a pair of rather tight jeans. Space was scarce in his jeans and what Sunny was doing to him was pure evil.

To top it all off, she made sure that she slid her entire leg against him as she stood up. He moaned in pleasure and groaned in pain. Sunny was highly amused by his predicament. A giggle escaped from her lips.

Yoong shot knives and daggers at Sunny with his eyes. You are pure evil.”

Sunny clapped her hands and laughed. Serves you right for squirting water on me.” Yoong struggled to stand up, setting off more laughter from Sunny. Come on… We’ve got to get you changed into some dry clothes.”

They walked back to their villa and Sunny headed to the bathroom to change while Yoong waited outside. A sudden loud thud and a scream got his attention. He stood up and walked to the bathroom door immediately.

Are you alright, Sunny?” He heard a groan and felt even more worried.

Yoong, I need help.”

Open the door!”

It’s not locked.”

Yoong opened the door in a hurry only to be drenched in water by Sunny who holding the shower head and spraying water at him at full blast. Sunny!”

She stuck her tongue out at him and sprayed more water on him, soaking him completely. He covered the distance between them in two long strides and tried to grab the shower head from Sunny. She squealed and dodged him several times before he managed to wrestle it from her and spray her with it in return.

Squealing in protest, she tried to escape from the bathroom but he wouldn’t allow for that to happen. He grabbed her waist as she tried to dodge past him and pulled her close to him. The sudden yank threw her balance off and she grabbed onto the nearest support which happened to be Yoong.

It was that awkward moment when he realized how seductive she looked with her hair all wet and her bra showing vaguely behind her very wet and translucent white t-shirt. It didn’t help that he could feel her ample bosom pressing against his chest as she held on to him for support. He swallowed a lump in his throat and stood very still, not daring to move.

Sunny on the other hand noticed how still Yoong was. She pulled away from him, looking at him curiously. Then she caught sight of herself in the mirror and understood why Yoong had lost the ability to move. Yoong… You’re going to regret starting this. She put on a seductive smile and winked at him.

What are you looking at Yoong?”

The tall impish man blinked and tore his eyes away from her. He cleared his throat awkwardly. N-Nothing. You should probably get changed now. We don’t want to keep them waiting.”

Wait outside.”

She closed the door and stripped herself of the wet garments on her body. She then wrapped herself in a towel and stepped out of the bathroom.

Oh my gawd. Sunny in a towel. Sunny in a towel!

Young was amazed by how well his nose was holding up after seeing Sunny in nothing but a towel. He was sure that there were blood vessels exploding in his head at that very moment. Sunny… I’ll get myself changed and meet you outside in five minutes okay?” And with that, he made his escape from Sunny’s evil seduction in a hurry.

Sunny couldn’t help but laugh out loud at his pent up expression. She smirked to herself. This is going to be so much fun.

~~~~~

Mr. Jung was pleasantly surprised to see Yul in his kitchen. Yul got to his feet and bowed politely. Good morning Mr. Jung.”

Mr. Jung shook his head. “You’re forgetting something.”

Oh, yes…abonim.”

That’s better.” Mr. Jung smiled before turning to his daughter. “Would you like to explain this situation?”

No.”

Mr. Jung raised his eyebrow. “Curiouser and curiouser.”

He looked at Yul. “Yul?”

Yul was about to answer truthfully when Jessica pinched his thigh really hard.

OWW!” Yul glared at Jessica and rubbed his thigh whilst she merely smiled; her eyes twinkling away merrily.

Mr. Jung looked at his daughter and Yul and decided that whatever it was, wasn’t quite as important as the fact that they seemed to get along much better than he had expected. A tiny smile crept onto his face as he turned to the chef and asked for a glass of fruit juice.

I’ll leave you two alone to finish your breakfast then.” Mr. Jung couldn’t resist a chuckle. He took his glass of fruit juice and left the kitchen feeling considerably happier than before.

Yul turned to Jessica. “What did you pinch me for? Why didn’t you explain? He might think that we…” he faltered as he remembered how close they had been to actually going all the way.

She looked at him in amusement, knowing what he was thinking. “Well we didn’t and we don’t need to explain ourselves. Besides…you’re my boyfriend so there’s nothing wrong with you spending the night with me.”

It’s not right.”

Oh my gawd. You’re such a prude! How did I end up liking you?”

I’m not a prude. I just don’t want to be misunderstood.”

Alright, you win. I’ll explain to my dad. Happy?”

Yes.” Yul sat down and resumed eating his breakfast.

Jessica felt like palming her face for letting him win. Why did I let him win?

She looked at him as he took a healthy bite off his food. She giggled when a spot of mayonnaise clung onto a corner of his mouth. “Yul…”

He looked at her. “Yes?”

She surprised him with what she did—she wiped the mayonnaise off of his mouth with a napkin.

T-Thanks,” he stammered slightly. He certainly did not expect her to so intimate. He was at a loss for words. What she did was indescribably amazing to him.

Jessica however, thought nothing of it. She smiled and continued eating her food as though nothing out of the ordinary had happened.

~~~~~

Yul left for work after breakfast. He had called to ask to come in late, which surprised his superior but he approved his request nonetheless. Jessica had whined and asked him to stay which again had shocked him to no end—she was so cute—but he had tons of work to do and he had to finish the work that he had planned on doing the night before; that was before he was abducted by Donghae and Hara. He couldn’t quite get used to the 360 degrees change in Jessica’s behavior towards him.

She’s so nice when she’s a girlfriend… What were those men thinking when they cheated on her?

Those men weren’t too bright in his opinion. He got back to his office where stares and glances were most unabashedly thrown his way. One colleague couldn’t resist asking him about his late arrival wearing the same set of clothes from the day before.

Psst. What happened to you? Coming in late? What? Pigs are flying now? And what’s with your clothes dude? Spent the night with some girl, did you?”

His colleague asked that in jest but it so happened to be true so he nodded. Yes, I spent the night at my girlfriend’s house but we didn’t—”

His colleague was so shocked by his answer that he didn’t hear the rest of what Yul had to say. All he heard was this—Yul spent the night at his girlfriend’s place!

What?”

WHAT?”

WHAT???”

His colleagues around him were in shock. One of them even started clapping for him. The rest joined in and soon the entire office was applauding him for spending the night at his girlfriend’s place. They wouldn’t have behaved this way if it were anybody else. Yul was exceptional because he finally did something human-like. His colleagues were thoroughly disgusted by his far-too-perfect work ethics and his frequent over-nights at work. They were genuinely glad that he finally had a life.

Even his superior heard the ruckus and joined in. He clapped Yul on his back proudly. “Well done my man. I’m so glad hear that you didn’t spend the night in the office this time.”

Yul blushed a deep crimson red which his tanned skin hid from view and he hid behind his computer screen and towering stack of files. Soon the office was back to normal but the buzz still hung in the air.

Yul is finally acting like a human!”

~~~~~

His phone buzzed near lunch time.

Jessica Jung 11:32

Meet for lunch?

Yul 11:32

I eat lunch in my office.

Jessica Jung 11:33

Then I’ll go to your office.

Yul 11:33

Why?

Jessica Jung 11:33

I just want to have lunch with you, can’t I?

Yul 11:34

Ok, ok, don’t get angry.

Jessica Jung 11:34

Samchon will make us sandwiches. You don’t have to buy your own.

Yul 11:35

Ok. Tell him thanks for me.

Jessica Jung

🙂 See ya later.

~~~~~

It was 12:50 in the afternoon when a huge ruckus was kicked up in Yul’s office yet again. A drop-dead gorgeous girl had just asked to see Kwon Yul.

Is she his girlfriend?”

She must be.”

She probably misses him.”

Already…? Didn’t they spend the night together?”

Yul’s colleagues giggled and whispered and giggled again. The men were insanely envious of him for having such a gorgeous girlfriend.

No wonder he spent the night.”

Yeah. If even the great Kwon Yul can fall, which man is safe from her?!”

The men ogled at her as she breezed past them, smiling sweetly only at the man she saw at the far side of the office who was totally engrossed in his work. She set the box of sandwiches on the table and rapped the table with her knuckles, calling for his attention.

Yul…I’m here for lunch.”

His head popped up from the file he was reading and he smiled when he saw her. He pulled a vacant chair next to his for her to sit on. As of this point in time, the entire office had ceased to work. None of them could peel their eyes off the handsome couple who were now merrily chomping on sandwiches and chatting away, totally immersed in their own world.

~~~~~

Young found himself thinking of Sunny yet again. This was getting a little disturbing because he couldn’t quite focus on his work. Sheesh. What has become of me? He whipped out his phone and sent a message to her.

Young 14:26

I can’t believe I’m saying this but… I miss you. Hurry up and come back. I can’t wait!

Sunny was a little surprised to receive a message like that from Young. It sounded a little ‘unplayerish’?

~~~~~

Sunny 14:30

Which part of me do you miss? Thinking dirty thoughts again aren’t you?

Young 14:35

Heh. You know me well. I miss all of you! I’m bored after work without you around.

Sunny 15:39

HAHA! So you’re bored huh… Seventh Heaven isn’t enough for you now?

Young 15:41

Argh. It’s boring without you burning up the dance floor with your sexy moves.

Sunny 16:14

It’s a couple more days before I return… in the meantime… entertain yourself.

Young 16:18

You hurt me real deep T_T

Sunny 16:59

Why? What’d I say?

Young 16:59

You asked me to entertain myself T_T

And you take a real long time to reply my messages T_T

Sunny 17:45

LOL! I’m at work… unlike you, Young.

Young 17:45

Aww~

Sunny 18:01

😛

~~~~~

Round Fourteen

It looks like Yoong is more than a little interested in you Sunny.” Tiffany sat down on the deck chair with a steaming cup of coffee in her hand.

Mmm…I’m not sure what to think actually. I can no longer tell if he’s just being a player or being serious about wooing me.”

Well, he has certainly behaved very differently from his usual self.”

I don’t know him well enough to tell the difference actually.”

Why don’t you try getting to know him then? Talk to him. Go for a walk with him and just talk, you know?”

Sunny raised her eyebrow. “I could try that.”

Tiffany giggled and her eyes twinkled like the stars in the night sky. “You never know… you might just fall for the man behind the player.”

~~~~~

The two girls continued to chat about themselves and other random girly topics whilst they relaxed out on the deck chairs on the lawn. They were in the middle of a rather interesting conversation about ex-boyfriends when they heard a couple of shouts and some commotion in the villa next to theirs.

Then they saw an unidentified green object sailing through the air, landing on the ground outside of the house. A manly scream was heard and they saw Taeng dashing out of the house to that unidentified green object that now lay on the ground looking rather desolate.

Don’t come back until you’ve grown out of talking to those blasted green things! You freak!”

They’re not things! They’re my peas!”

I don’t care if they’re peas or fleas! I’m not staying here with them!”

The door slammed shut and the sound of the impact reverberated through the otherwise serene surroundings of the two villas. Taeng picked up his peas and cuddled them. Tears welled up in his eyes as he felt sorry for them. The two ladies got off their deck chairs. Tiffany hurried to Taeng to check if he was okay. Sunny was close behind.

What happened, Taeng?”

I was tucking my peas into bed when he suddenly yelled at me and grabbed my peas. Then he threw them out. My poor peas…”

Taeng looked so forlorn that Tiffany hugged him tightly without hesitation. “It’s okay Taeng… you can stay with us. We welcome you and your peas to join us at our villa.”

Really…? That’s awesome!” Taeng brightened up immediately.

I get to spend the night in the same house as Tiffany! WOO HOO! SCOREEE!!!

Tiffany giggled. “You’re so easy to please Taeng. I like that.”

She put her arm around his shoulder and steered him towards the villa that she and Sunny shared. Sunny smiled and patted him on his head comfortingly. “Tiffany and I will sleep together tonight. You can sleep in Tiffany’s room. Okay?”

OKAY!” Taeng’s eyes shone with sheer joy in the darkness of the night.

~~~~~

As expected, Taeng couldn’t get any sleep that night. He was too overwhelmed by the fact that he was lying in the bed that Tiffany had slept in the previous nights before.

Tiffany’s head was on this pillow!

His eyes blinked in the dark and he raised his two arms up to celebrate only to end up whacking his knuckles really hard on the headboard. OWW!” He groaned and rubbed his knuckles to ease the pain.

~~~~~

Do you think he’s going to be able to fall asleep tonight?” Sunny asked Tiffany in an amused tone.

Tiffany looked at the girl lying next to her and giggled. “You’re an evil one Sunny. You had to offer him my room instead of yours knowing that he’d probably be too excited to get to sleep?!”

Sunny pouted. “I was only trying to be nice to him. I know how much he adores you… it’d be a real treat for him to sleep in your room!”

The raven-haired girl laughed. “Sunny, do you really expect me to believe that that’s what you thought of first?”

The blonde shook her head with innocent-looking eyes and laughed along with her.

~~~~~

The next day, a disgruntled Yoong, a somewhat pacified and sleepy Taeng and two tickled pink ladies surveyed the main building’s facilities. Some parts of it were still under construction as they were putting up the finishing touches to the resort. The workers were working overtime to get the job done in time for the grand opening.

They passed by a feature wall. There were workers putting up some abstract carvings up on the wall. They stopped to look at it.

This is going to be our feature wall waterfall. We want this area to be a good place for receptions at functions,” Onew explained.

They nodded and walked on. Sunny lingered a little as a particular carving caught her attention. She thought that it looked quite like a rabbit. Yoong turned when he realized that she wasn’t by his side. To his horror, he saw a box of tools being nudged off the plank that a worker was standing on. It tilted dangerously over the edge of the plank and was about to drop off the plank, down onto Sunny.

SUNNY!” He had just enough time to yell before he flung himself at her, knocking her to the ground. The box fell on his back instead and he groaned in pain. Sunny was totally stunned and shocked. She lay under him blinking in confusion. He rolled off of her and groaned even more as he tried to get up. Tiffany and Taeng looked at him in alarm.

Are you alright Yoong?” Tiffany asked worriedly.

Yoong merely grunted. His back was killing him. Taeng stepped forward and helped him up. He put Yoong’s arm over his shoulder and supported him. We need to help Yoong back to his room.”

Onew nodded and stepped forward to help Taeng. Together, they supported him as he walked back to his room extremely slowly.

Sunny, are you feeling alright?” Tiffany put her arm around the blonde’s shoulders. She looked very shaken indeed.

I’m good. I just hope that Yoong isn’t injured too badly because of me.”

Oh, he will be fine. Don’t worry.” Tiffany reassured Sunny with a smile.

~~~~~

They got back to his room and lay him face down on his bed. Taeng asked for a first aid kit and Onew fetched him one. Taeng lifted Yoong’s shirt up and pressed the area around the bruise that showing up where the box had dropped on. He’s fine. It’s going to be a really bad bruise though.”

Thanks Taeng.” Yoong turned to smile at the man.

Tiffany was secretly impressed. She liked how he took charge and helped Yoong out quickly and efficiently. It was a far cry from some of the more ridiculous moments that she had caught him in. Sunny saw how she looked at Taeng and stifled a giggle.

Somebody is impressed with Taeng! She made a mental note to tease her about it later. For now, Yoong was her priority. “I’m going to get some ice. It will be good to reduce the swelling.”

Taeng nodded. “Yes, that would be good. Thanks Sunny.”

Sunny smiled and left to get some ice. She returned shortly with ice in a bag. She sat on the bed by his side and began applying the ice on his bruise.

Apply it for about fifteen minutes at a time,” Taeng instructed.

Got it.” Sunny nodded.

Well, shall we leave Sunny to tend to Yoong then?” Tiffany spoke up suddenly. She had a feeling that this would be a good time to leave the two of them alone. “We do have some other facilities to visit.”

Yes, please go on. I will be alright. Sunny, you don’t have to stay with me either. You can go with them.” Yoong looked at Sunny.

Sunny shook her head. “No, I’m not leaving you alone. Tiffany is right. They can continue the survey while I take care of you.”

That’s decided then. Tiffany ssi and Taeng ssi, please come along with me. I will show you the rest of the facilities.” Onew ushered them out of the room.

~~~~~

She diligently applied the ice to his bruise for fifteen minutes before stopping. Thanks Yoong. You really saved me there.”

It’s not a big deal. Don’t worry about it.” Yoong replied gruffly.

A moment of rather awkward silence ensued. Why is it me?” She muttered under her breath but Yoong heard her.

What do you mean?” Yoong asked.

Nothing. I was just wondering what made you decide to woo me.”

Yoong laughed. “What’s there not to love? You’re cute, sexy, smart and fun. Everything a guy could wish for!”

Sunny blushed. “I’m not as good as you make me out to be.”

That’s for me to decide.” Yoong winked at her playfully.

Surprised that she was feeling decidedly shy, Sunny stopped him from saying anymore by applying the ice on him a little harder than she should.

OWW!” Yoong yelped. Meanwhile, Sunny grinned cheekily behind him.

~~~~~

Yul, come over for dinner tonight.”

I will Mr. Jung.”

What was that again?”

Oh, uh…abonim.” Yul could hear the older man chuckling on the other side of the line.

Good. You need to get used to that. I’ll see you tonight.”

Goodbye Mr. —abonim.” Yul put his phone down and sighed. He had planned to stay in the office to work on a case but it looked like it’d have to wait.

~~~~~

Yul!” Jessica was surprised to see him at the door. “Why are you here?”

I’m here for dinner, didn’t your dad tell you?”

No, he didn’t.” Jessica looked at him through slit eyes. “He called you personally to invite you?”

Yul nodded.

When did you get this close to him?” she asked suspiciously.

We’re not close or anything. It was a simple invitation and I accepted. That’s all it was.”

Jessica looked at him and frowned. She didn’t think that that was it. Yul smiled innocently at her and walked to the other side of the room to greet her mother who was extremely delighted to see him again.

It’s Sica’s Yul! My, my… you look better and better each time I see you!” She smiled brightly at him. “How are the two of you getting along? Has Sica been nice?”

Jessica is a wonderful girlfriend,” Yul answered honestly and simply.

Jessica blushed a little upon hearing his praise. She slapped him arm shyly and slipped her arm around his.

My, my… That’s surprising to hear. Her previous boyfriends didn’t praise her that highly when I asked them.” Mrs. Jung giggled.

MUM!” Jessica literally screamed. She felt totally mortified.

Yul merely raised his eyebrows in surprise.

It’s true! They all said that she’s a little clingy as a girlfriend and they preferred her the way she was when they wooing her. Her ice queen attitude was much cooler so they said. Tee hee hee…” Mrs. Jung continued saying, totally ignoring the desperate arm gestures that Jessica was making to ask her to shut her mouth.

Jessica groaned. “MUM! SERIOUSLY!”

Mrs. Jung looked at her beet-red face and giggled again. “Okay, okay… I shall stop embarrassing you now.”

Jessica covered her face and walked away, wishing that she could bury herself six feet under. Yul fell into step beside her and nudged her but she refused to uncover her face.

I like you better as a girlfriend,” he whispered in her ear.

It was a simple seven-word sentence but she stopped in her tracks immediately. She uncovered her face and looked at him; her eyes wide open in wonder. Really…?”

Yul nodded. “I don’t lie.” He corrected himself almost immediately. “Or rather…I try my best not to lie.” He couldn’t claim to be completely honest anymore since he had lied for Jessica quite a few times now.

That was a perk of having such an honest boyfriend. She could actually trust that he meant what he said. A bubble of happiness floated to the surface and erupted into a wide smile on her face. He smiled back and took her hand in his. There they stood hand in hand, smiling at each other, looking gooft. And that scene was exactly what greeted Mr. Jung when he stepped into the dining area. He allowed himself a small little smile before clearing his throat loudly. Yul and Jessica jumped a little and let go of each other’s hand.

It’s dinner time.” Mr. Jung had a twinkle in his eye as he strolled past them.

After you, abonim.”

It was a pleasant dinner. Yul took lots of vegetables for Jessica.

It’s good for you,” he insisted when she scrunched up her face.

She reluctantly accepted the vegetables and ate them up. Her parents gaped at her. Was this the Jessica Jung that they knew?Jessica had never been the obedient type. If she didn’t want it, nobody could make her. They could die trying.

Soon, dinner was done.

Yul, the study.” Mr. Jung jerked his head towards the room that Yul was now rather well acquainted with.

Yul stood up and excused himself to follow Mr. Jung. Jessica eyed them warily. What is my dad up to this time?

Her mother began rattling on about Yul and how good he was to her and how much more better looking he had become. Jessica simply nodded periodically. She couldn’t be bothered to listen to her mother yak on and on about nothing. She was more interested in what her dad was saying to Yul. She decided to find out.

~~~~~

How have you been Yul? Is everything alright at work?”

Work is good.”

Good, good. A man should enjoy his work. That’s when he excels in it.”

Yul nodded in agreement.

Well, let’s cut to the chase. I want to know how things are between you and my daughter. The two of you seem to be getting along very well.”

We are getting along quite well.”

That’s to say the least. Do you have anything else to report to me?”

Are you referring to the morning that I was in the kitchen?”

You spent the night here, didn’t you?”

Yes I did.”

I did not expect that to happen.”

We didn’t do anything.”

Mr. Jung raised an eyebrow inquisitively.

I think I’ll leave it to Jessica to explain. It’s quite complicated actually.”

Complicated?”

It involves some other people.”

Curiouser and curiouser…”

I can assure you that nothing happened between us.”

I trust you on that.”

Thank you.”

I’m glad that you have kept your side of the deal so far. I hope to see you and Jessica progress even more. You will find that Jessica is more than what she makes of herself.”

I’m also glad that I took your advice. Jessica does have other sides of her that I have not seen.”

So I take it that you genuinely like her now?”

Yes I do.”

Mr. Jung smiled. “That’s all I need to know.”

~~~~~

Unbeknownst to the two men, Jessica was listening in on the conversation.

Deal? What deal? Yul struck up a deal with my dad? What did my dad offer him? Money? Power? This whole thing… is a lie?

Jessica never felt more cheated and betrayed in her life. Most alarmingly, it wasn’t her pride that took a hit this time. It was her heart. She turned away from the door and walked away, wiping tears from her cheeks.

~~~~~

She walked on blindly, out of her house, past her wrought iron gates, past the long row of houses and into the park. She walked through the park and was in the middle of it when it began to rain. She looked up at the sky and shivered a little but she didn’t want to go back home. She didn’t want to see her father whom she’d love to hate but simply couldn’t. She didn’t want to see her mother whom she’d love to shake real hard and scream at but simply didn’t have the heart to. She didn’t want to see Yul, whom she wanted to…

What did she want to do to him?

She closed her eyes, feeling the rain fall on her face, mixing with her tears. Just when she thought she’d finally found a love she could take refuge in… it had to be taken from her so quickly. All she wanted was a man she could trust and love. All she wanted was a relationship that she could stay in for a long, long time. All she wanted was to have a family of her own, one fine day, that wasn’t as broken and dysfunctional as her own.

Am I asking for too much?” Jessica asked no one in particular.

That would depend on what you are asking for,” a deep manly voice asked in return.

Jessica opened her eyes, recognizing the voice. It belonged to a man who she didn’t want to see right now. “Go away.” Her voice was cold and distant.

The voice grew nearer instead. “Why did you walk out without telling anyone where you were going?”

I can walk out whenever I want.”

Not when people who care for you will get worried.”

Jessica scoffed. “Care? Worried? For me? Like real.”

I care. I’m worried.”

She spun around with icicles shooting from her wintry eyes. She looked at him coldly. “Don’t expect me to believe that. You’re a scumbag after all.” She felt the pain of being betrayed stabbing within her but steeled herself against it within seconds. She did not want him to see her vulnerability.

I’m not a scumbag.”

Where have I heard this before? Too bad. I won’t be fooled again.”

Can we get some shelter first? Let’s not argue in the rain. You’re going to be sick.”

I can’t get sick when I already am. You make me sick. Scumbag!”

I AM NOT A SCUMBAG!” Yul stood right in front of her in a flash, looking righteously indignant and his chest heaved as he breathed heavily. “What’s wrong with you?! Why are you so angry?”

Why? You’re asking me why? You should be in the best position to answer your own question!” Jessica all but yelled at him with every fiber of her being.

What did I do? I didn’t do anything!” Yul was getting increasingly angry and she could feel it; see it even. Yet, her anger refused to back down, instead, increasing to match his aura.

You.” She pointed an accusing finger in his face. “Jerk! Striking a deal with my dad isn’t doing nothing. Liar! Cheater!” She saw the look of surprise flash across his dark features and the widening of his eyes.

Let me explain.”

Jessica laughed a cold, soulless laugh. “That’s what they all say when they are caught red-handed. What fantastic lie are you going to tell me now?”

He held her shoulders firm in his grip. “I’m not lying. I did not strike a deal with your dad.”

She wrestled out of his grip violently. “That’s not what I heard. Liar.”

I’M NOT A LIAR!”

Yes you are.”

No I’m not!”

YES YOU A—“

Her words didn’t make it out of her mouth because his mouth was on hers, totally engulfing her lips. He wrapped his arms around her tightly, allowing her no space to maneuver. She screamed and tried to twist her face away but he held the back of her head firmly, pushing her head against his, deepening their kiss. Tears flowed freely down her cheeks—she hated the fact that she was melting into his kiss when she should be stabbing him with her stilettos instead.

~~~~~

He loved her aggressively with his lips and dominated her with his tongue. He felt her body losing its tension gradually and melding to the contours of his. His arms pulled her closer than ever and he could feel every inch of her softness yielding to his hardness. He pulled away, breaking the heart-melting kiss when he felt her body shivering from the cold. He looked deep into her glistening eyes and saw the hurt and anguish inside. He would resolve that but he had to get her out of the rain first.

Let’s go back and talk this out.”

She shook her head. “I don’t want to go home.”

Fine. We’ll go to my place.” He took her hand and pulled her along with him. His car was left by the roadside just outside the park. He had been out searching for her when he spotted her in the park and abandoned his car. He opened the door and she got in. He walked briskly to the other side and got into the driver’s seat. He felt her tensing up when he leaned over to buckle her up. She closed her eyes and he almost smiled—knowing that she was susceptible to his proximity to her. Eager to get them out of their wet cloths, he buckled himself up and drove quickly back to his home.

~~~~~

It didn’t take very long but both of them remained totally silent during the drive. Yul was concentrating on the roads while Jessica was trying to sort her emotions out.

Why am I going to his place? I think I should give him a chance to explain. Explanations, schmexplanations… They would only be a bunch of lies. But Yul…he’s different…isn’t he? Or maybe he’s just like the rest of them. No. Yul is not like them. He’s proven that. Give him a chance.

She sneaked a peek at him. His brows were furrowed as he focused on the roads. For some reason, she wanted him to be able to explain it. She wanted him to be innocent.

Maybe he was. She hoped he was.

Then they were in the car park at his apartment. He opened the door for her and she got out, shivering from the cold. He rubbed her arms with his hands to warm her. They took the elevator and walked to his door. He opened it and ushered her inside.

Come in. Follow me.”

She followed him into his bedroom. He took a big towel out and wrapped her in it. Then he passed her a really huge t-shirt and a pair of track pants.

Get yourself out of these wet clothes. You’re going to catch a cold.”

She nodded meekly and changed in the bathroom. She stepped out, feeling considerably warmer, looking extremely adorable in the big, loose t-shirt and track pants that were on the verge of dropping at any random moment as she rubbed her wet hair with the towel he gave her.

~~~~~

Yul had to call on every ounce of self-restraint in him to prevent himself from taking her lips again because she looked incredibly sexy and alluring to him.

She looks like she just took a bath. GOSH. She looks so cute in my clothes. DOUBLE GOSH.

But he managed to keep a straight face and grabbed his things to change. A moment later, he stepped out of the bathroom in a t-shirt and shorts whilst drying his hair with a towel.

~~~~~

She blinked and tried not to stare at him but she could not help thinking about how incredibly sexy and boyish he looked.

I’m supposed to be really pissed at him! Why am I thinking about that kiss?! What’s gotten into me?

He stood in front of her with his towel hung around his neck and clenched his jaw. Let me explain. Please?”

She looked up at him and saw the earnest look in his eyes. Her heart melted. Okay.”

~~~~~

Yul squatted down in front of her and took her hands in his. He took a deep breath and looked into her eyes. Your dad wanted to strike a deal with me. He wanted me to continue dating you in exchange for his silence on our pretend relationship.”

Jessica gasped. “My dad blackmailed you?”

Yul shook his head. “I wouldn’t call it that. He was just doing what he could for you in the best way he knew how.”

So you agreed?” Hurt flashed in her expressive brown eyes.

I didn’t. I wouldn’t be able to face you if I did.”

Then…what…?”

I agreed to continue dating you nevertheless but I didn’t want the deal to be on.”

Jessica blinked. It didn’t make any sense to her at all. “Why in the world would you do that?”

Honestly? I don’t really know. I didn’t think you were as bad as you seemed to be. And…”

And?”

I guess…I’m a little lonely? It’s nice to have someone to talk to…to bring to places…”

Jessica found herself cupping his face with her hands. “You can talk to me…” Her hands caressed his cheeks. “I’ll go places with you,” she whispered gently. She leaned forward and brushed her lips past his. He responded almost immediately and soon they were locking lips passionately. They fell back onto the bed she was sitting on and Yul’s body lay deliciously over hers.

Mmm…Yul…” Jessica moaned as he pressed fiery kisses down her neck, stopping at the nape, inducing more moans from the girl beneath him. She threw her arms around his head, pulling him towards her and wrapped her legs around his waist.

~~~~~

He pulled away from her neck and looked down at her. Her eyes were closed, head thrown back and she was obviously bare underneath his t-shirt. Jessica…you are so beautiful.”

Her lips curled into a seductive smile. “Kiss me,” she breathed.

He didn’t need any more encouragement than that.

~~~~~

His lips met hers again with renewed fervor. The softness of her lips tugged at his desires and made him realize just how much of a woman Jessica was. Her soft supple body lay beneath his, yielding to his toned muscles. His arms supported part of his weight as he roved his lips over hers slowly, enjoying the taste of her sweetness. In that moment, it was as though time had slowed down for them. Every nudge of his lips on hers raised her to new heights and she could feel every hot little breath he exhaled, tickling her skin most delightfully.

She moaned. That single sound escaping from the depths of her desire had the strongest effect on Yul. He initiated a slow, sensual dance with his tongue and hers as they pushed and gave way in turn. It was the most beautiful dance for they were evenly matched; giving and taking. Yul moaned in satisfaction, putting a smile on her blushing face.

He reluctantly left her luscious lips and moved south, leaving a trail of tender kisses down her chin to her neck, coming to the nape where he knew she was most sensitive. She sucked in a mouthful of air sharply as his teeth nicked her most sensitive spot on her neck.

Ooh…ahh…” Her eyes closed as Yul delivered delicious sensations that descended into the depths of her heated body. Yul paid the most sensual homage to that spot on her neck and it soon sported a mark of love. He grinned at the sight of the mark on her neck.

Jessi…my lovely Jessi…” he murmured as his lips moved further south again.

He took his time, planting kisses on her through her t-shirt as he burned a fiery trail through the valley of her chest and down to the hem of the oversized t-shirt she had on. He opened his eyes and saw her two peaks standing proudly under the t-shirt.

Beautiful,” a ragged whisper escaped his lips.

His eyes looked further up and connected with hers. He held her gaze intensely as his hands raised the hem of the t-shirt, revealing the smooth expanse of fair skin on her flat stomach. He continued raising her t-shirt tantalizingly slowly over her chest as he continued to ignite her flames of desire with his eyes on hers. She wriggled her arms out of the sleeves as he pulled the t-shirt over her head, flinging it somewhere behind him.

His lips curled into the slightest grin as he finally tore his eyes away from hers and looked at her proud peaks as they rose and fell as she breathed. He blew lightly on them, inducing a gasp and a throaty moan from her. Without any warning, his lips parted and engulfed one of them entirely. The hotness of his mouth and tongue on the sensitive tip of hers had her arching her back; her body instinctively asking for more attention from the source of pleasure, as she cried out his name. His fingers took care of her other sensitive tip, making sure that both of them received equal attention and pleasure.

~~~~~

This wasn’t the first time a man had done this to her but she was sure that it was the first time she ever felt this feverish from being aroused. She bit on her lower lip as his fingers and tongue manipulated her in ways she couldn’t even imagine.

Ooh…ooh…” Her moans were getting increasingly louder and louder as Yul worked his magic on her. Her fingers were raking through his hair, pushing his head down on her chest. Yul pulled away slightly to take a look at his handiwork. The sight of the evidences of his loving on her chest raised his temperature to boiling point. Deciding that enough had been done on her chest, he slid his body further down hers, stopping just above the snug spot between her legs.

Jessica trembled from the anticipation of what he was going to do next. Her knees went weak as he slid his hands teasingly slowly over her thighs, inching upwards to the waistband of her track pants. With one swift pull, her track pants flew to a random spot on the floor and Yul found himself staring at a pair of sexy black silky panties. He cupped her heat with his palm, smiling as she bucked in response to his touch.

Then he completely blew her mind as he uttered a single word into her ear.

Mine.”

Their eyes connected as sparks of immense intensity shot from his eyes, sending shock waves of the most indescribable sensations coursing through her body.

He hooked his finger over the waistband of her panties and pulled it off swiftly. He could feel that she was ready for him. He swallowed a lump in his throat and he hoarsely whispered in her ear.

Jessi…take my clothes off.”

Her eyes opened wide and her cheeks blushed a deeper shade of red as she sat up and pulled Yul’s t-shirt up and over him, dropping it onto the floor. She sat on the bed looking shyly as his bare chest and abs that looked like they were fresh from the pages of a magazine. He took her hand and guided it down to his shorts. She licked her lips a little nervously.

Are you nervous?”

Jessica nodded slightly but her fingers hooked the waistband of his shorts and tugged it down, revealing an outstanding bulge that was straining at her. The sight of what was hiding under his shorts made her blink rapidly.

Oh my…Yul…” she whispered as her hand touched him as though it had a mind of his own.

Yul moaned and jerked from the slight contact. He squeezed his eyes shut. Jessi…you drive me nuts.”

Mmm Yul… What else do I do to you?” She smiled seductively, running her finger along the waistband of his underwear, making him quiver with desire.

You drive me up the wall.”

Mmm…I like the sound of that,” she murmured as she pulled off the last remaining piece of cloth from him. And there he stood, throbbing in desire as she wrapped her hands around him and showed him just how much she loved him.

OH JESSI,” Yul moaned louder than he ever had before. He made guttural sounds as he tried to maintain some form of control over himself but it was no good. He was on the verge of losing it. Grabbing her hands with his, he pinned them above her head as he reclaimed her lips aggressively, exploring her as he liked. This kiss was very different from the one they shared moments ago. This kiss had a sense of urgency, a need, a hunger that needed to be satisfied and his guttural growls grew increasingly animalistic.

~~~~~

The sensation of his chest rubbing against hers was driving her wild. Wave after wave of the most awesome sensations rippled through her as her sensitive tips met his sinewy chest. His knees nudged her legs further apart as he lowered his lower torso onto her hotspot. She wrapped her legs around his waist again as they finally became one.

Both Yul and Jessica moaned from the sheer pleasure of bonding with each other in this most intimate way and they began to move—totally in sync with each other. She met each and every one of his thrusts and he grunted in pleasure. The feeling of him inside her was overwhelmingly sensational and the thrill of it all flowed through her veins up to her totally blown away mind.

All inhibitions they once possessed had flown out of the window. The uninhibited sounds of their pleasure, breathing, sweet nothings and mindless chanting of his and her name filled the room and bounced off the walls, turning into the most erotic echoes.

The both of them were going at an incredible speed and Jessica gripped Yul’s arms tightly to support herself. Her body stiffened and tensed as the ultimate heavenly sense of fulfillment streaked across from her hotspot to her feverish state of mind. Just as she gasped his name in the most sensuous way, he groaned and stiffened too. He buried his face in the nape of her neck and muttered her name repeatedly.

~~~~~

Yul flopped down on the bed panting like he had just been in an Olympic 200m sprint. He rolled to her side and caressed her very pink cheeks ever so gently. The intensity of the whole experience truly rocked their world. When calm was restored, they looked deep into each other’s eyes most tenderly. He kissed her swollen lips lovingly and brushed her hair away from her eyes.

Jessica suddenly looked at Yul in a completely different light.

He might be quite the prude at other times but he’s definitely anything but a prude in bed.

Her lips curled up at the memory of what they had just done. She couldn’t have asked for more. He pleasured her in ways that no one had been able to do before. She hadn’t expected him to be so different in bed but she certainly wasn’t complaining.

Yul pulled up the sheets over the both of them and covered their bareness. He pulled her into his arms and she snuggled up close to him, feeling the warmth of his skin on hers. And there they lay, whispering sweet nothings to each other…gradually drifting off into the world of dreams.

~~~~~

As the sun lit up the sky and pushed the moon back into obscurity, the brunette stirred and opened her eyes to find her nose right in front of his chest. She blinked rapidly and her breathing hitched as she wondered whose chest it was. Then it all came back to her in an instant. She felt her cheeks warming up as every little detail of their bonding teased her newly awakened mind. Jessica had never felt shyer in her entire life.

Why did I wake up first? What do I do now? Can I just stay here forever?

She prodded his chest with a finger curiously. Wow. His muscles are so… She felt even more colour entering her cheeks as naughty thoughts involving his chest and abs filled her mind.

You’re such a naughty little Jessi.” A manly voice reverberated through her ears, startling her and jolted her out of her naughty thoughts. She covered her face in embarrassment but he pried her hands away, smiling as he did so. You can prod me anywhere and anytime you like.”

Yul!” She smacked his chest shyly as he laughed at her shyness. She raised her head and their eyes connected. It was electric. Their lips moved towards each other and met like two magnets attracted to each other for a sweet good morning kiss.

I didn’t expect you to be this shy in the morning.”

Jessica ducked her head down shyly. “Don’t ask me why. I don’t even know why myself.”

Yul chuckled. “But I like you this way too,” he whispered softly in her ear, sending tingles down her spine.

~~~~~

This is where you get to say something :D

