Fifty Shades of Pink 04

Another gasp resounds. But it doesn’t belong to the girl. Oh no. Ms Pink has whirled around and is looking right at me, her eyes flashing shades of pink. Shades of pink? I am confused. I am also embarrassed for crashing into what is obviously not meant for the eyes of an outsider.

“I-I’m sorr—”

Ms Pink is beside me before I can even get my second word out, pushing me into the room. The door slams shut behind me and Ms Pink’s no-longer-flashing pink eyes are burning deep into mine, pressing my back into the door without laying a single finger on me. Holy spooks. What just happened?

The sound of a throat clearing breaks the spell.

“You didn’t tell me you have someone else coming over tonight.” It’s the girl. The girl who was held against the wall. She is currently reclining against the couch instead and she doesn’t look frightened or angry despite the situation she was in just a moment ago. How strange.

“I didn’t tell you because I didn’t know she was coming.”

“Oh, really.”

I watch with interest as Ms Pink stares at the girl. The girl, or should I say woman, stares back at her, unperturbed. Wow, this woman must be quite a character herself if she isn’t intimidated by Ms Pink. And her appearance backs my hypothesis up too. Wavy black hair fall around a face that looks like it has been chiselled to perfection. Her eyes arch up at the ends, reminding me of leopards…cheetahs…predators mainly. The blood red of her lips are geared to mesmerize, just like her poise, ready to pounce at a moment’s notice. Yes, it doesn’t take me more than a second to realize how alluring she is.

Is she a famous designer too? Her outfit certainly looks unusual. Well, her white sleeveless top and black satin shorts are normal enough. It’s the curious black contraption hanging over her body that’s weird. It has suspender-like straps over her shoulders and more straps criss-crossing her chest. I find it quite…kinky, to be honest.

Ms Pink must have won the stare-off while I checked out the kinky woman because she looks away and throws her arms up.

“Alright, I get it. I’ll make myself scarce.” The woman stands with the grace of a snake and treats me to a soul-shrinking frown. “I’ll see you again, some other day.” She tosses her head, flipping her hair over her shoulder and glares at me. “Now, get out of my way.”

Her voice slides down my body like an ice cube, freezing me up. I want to move but my legs refuse to do my bidding. What is happening here?

“Scram, girl,” she almost growls as she shoves me away. I stumble and can feel myself falling but arms catch me and save me from an unpleasant meeting with the stone cold floor below. I blink, finding myself in the arms of Ms Pink, her face a mere inch from mine. Her lips are parted, her breath warm on my lips. I shiver despite the warmth as she props me back up on my feet.

“Yuri!” she calls and dashes out the door left open by the scary woman. Yuri? Is that the woman’s name? It must be.

Ms Pink is back in the room, shutting the door before I can even get to the door to see what’s going on. Just how is that possible? Is she The Flash or something?

“You’re back,” I say, feeling stupid the moment the words leave my mouth.

“Why didn’t you text me?”

I’m not sure I like the way Ms Pink is walking towards me, one leg at a time, her body stiff like a metal rod. By instinct, I inch back each time she nears but I run out of space and luck when the back of my legs tell me I’ve backed into the couch. Uh oh.

Her eyes gleam like a cat’s eyes in the dark and I can swear that a shade of pink is in there, somewhere. She smiles but I’m not comforted by the pseudo-friendly gesture. Instead, another ice-cold sensation trickles down from head to toe. This can’t be good for my heart.

“I don’t like to ask the same question twice,” Ms Pink leans over me as I fall back on the couch, “so don’t make me ask you again.”

“I-I f-for-g-got…”

Ms Pink’s eyes narrow into slits and she leans so close to me that I can see the pores on her face. They are fine, tiny pores. “You forgot. You. For-got.”

I close my eyes and pray hard I don’t end up held against the wall like the scary woman was. What was her name? Right. Yuri. Hm, I think I need to do something about my memory.

A snort startles me into opening my eyes. Ms Pink is still crouched over me, hands caging me on each side. “Humans. Stupid humans.”

“Pardon?” I ask, despite knowing that I’m better off quiet.

Ms Pink rakes over me with her eyes and after a very long and uncomfortable moment, straightens and stands. I’m left feeling quite raw and vulnerable, as though I’ve been stripped bare. I look down at myself to make sure I’m not actually naked and sigh in relief to find my clothes intact.

“Jeans. I hate jeans.”

“Why?” I ask, realizing that this encounter has taken a very, very strange turn. Where in the world is Sunny and why hasn’t she appeared yet?

“Too hard to take off.”

I look down at my jeans. “Uh, are you referring to my jeans?”

“All jeans. In general.”

“Oh.”

To my great surprise, Ms Pink sighs and her shoulder sags. How uncharacteristic of her. “Sit up. I need you to sign something.”

“Sign something?”

Ms Pink turns to me, irritation written all across her face. “Are you a parrot or a really smart monkey?”

“Huh?”

“Stop repeating what I say.”

“Oh. Okay. I’m sorry.”

“Stop saying you’re sorry when you’re not.”

“But I am sorry.”

“Shut. Up.”

My hands close over my mouth and I shake my head. No more words. I understand. Ms Pink looks ready to bite my head off and truthfully, I’d like to keep my head on my shoulders. Ms Pink reaches into her glow-in-the-dark pink leather bag and extracts a tablet. She places her palm on the screen and the screen comes to life. Okay, so this is definitely not an iPad mini. Neither is it any of the other brands of tablets. None of them unlock this way…do they?

“This is a non-disclosure contract. Read it and sign it.”

“What? A non-what? Why do I need to sign it?”

“You saw me when you shouldn’t have. You know Yuri’s name when you’re not supposed to.”

“But—”

“No buts or you’re going to be punished with yours.” Ms Pink flexes her fingers which suddenly look like menacing weapons to me. “I’ll gladly replace Yuri with you if you wish.”

“Okay, okay, I’ll…I’ll read it first. We’re not supposed to sign contracts without reading them first.”

“That’s what I told you to do. Don’t make me say it twice, Taeyeon.”

The threat in Ms Pink’s voice is enough to make the digital contract look like the most interest piece of literature I have ever read and I duck my head down to read it.

“It says here I’m not supposed to tell anybody. Not even my best friend? Not even Sunny? I promise she won’t tell anyone—”

“Nobody means nobody. Not your family, not your best friend. Not even your imaginary friend.”

I frown at what she says. This is truly difficult. What if what she did is wrong. What if what she did is against the law? I need to be able to discuss this with Sunny at least. “But—”

Ms Pink’s flexing fingers are enough to stop me from saying more. “I’m sorry.”

“Stop saying sorry when you’re not.”

“But I am sorry.”

“What did I say about the ‘but’s?”

Uh oh… I’m about to throw Ms Pink’s tablet in her face and make a run for it when the door bursts open and in comes a shockingly tall woman. She’s so tall that I can barely see the top of the woman beside her when I look at her face. So a wave of relief takes me by surprise when I recognize the much shorter woman standing beside the towering woman. “Sunny!”

“Out! Get out! Right now!” Ms Pink roars, shocking me into dropping the tablet. It clunks on the floor and lies there, looking quite dead. Ms Pink stares at it and I swear there’s a ring of pink flashing in her eyes. “Humans. Stupid humans!”

“Opps. Looks like this is a bad time to visit.” The towering woman grins, not looking the least bit worried. She turns to Sunny and adds, “I don’t think you’re gonna have any fun in here tonight. Why don’t you head out to the dancefloor with me?”

Sunny looks at me and I can see the concern in her eyes. For some strange reason that I cannot explain, I feel compelled to be left alone with Ms Pink. Why in the world would I want to be left alone with a woman who, just moments ago, was holding another woman up against the wall by her neck? Have I lost my mind? But I still find myself saying, “Go ahead, Sunny. I’ll be fine with Ms Pink. We have some…paperwork to do.”

Sunny opens her mouth to ask me something but the towering woman nudges her out of the room before she can ask it and I am left alone with Ms Pink. She picks up the tablet and palms it but it doesn’t come to life like before. I flinch at the harsh, murderous tone of Ms Pink’s as she curses and wonder, once again, why I didn’t try to escape while I could.

“You have to come with me.”

“What? Why? And where to?”

“My residence.”

“Er, I’m not sure I want to go home with you tonight.”

Ms Pink turns around with her glow-in-the-dark pink leather bag and grabs my hand. “Come with willingly or I’ll make you.”

“No, I’m not going anywhere with you,” I say, tugging and attempting to wrench my wrist out of her surprisingly strong grip. That must have been the wrong answer because the next thing I feel is a sharp pain at the back of my head then…nothing.

X

25 thoughts on “Fifty Shades of Pink 04

  1. You seriously know how to keep us on the edge huh? haha! It’s so frustrating to want to know whats gonna happen next but I can’t since I still have to wait till the next update huhu 😦 Your bad haha!

  2. I think a number of us are in a place of confusion with Ms. Pink’s outburst. Nevertheless, I’d like to give her the benefit of the doubt. Her actions may be quite rough, but I think it’s for a reason. And aigoo Taeyeon, Ms. Pink did say to text her before coming. Now look where it’s gotten you. Actually, where has it gotten her? XD

    I guess it’s best to wait. Thanks for the update. After LttH and HD, I seriously am thankful that you’re writing this. It’s really a great stress reliever! 🙂

  3. shisuz is tiffany a pink monster???? i mean she kept saying “humans. stupid humans!” D:
    i believe the eiffel tower woman is suyang? haha. did fany hit taeyeon with her glow in the dark bag on the head? lol

This is where you get to say something :D

